Planning Commission

Planning Commission Meetings

Staff ContactPhoneE-mail
Eric Feldt(269)

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Agendas and Minutes


The Planning Commission is authorized by Michigan statute and consists of nine members appointed by the Mayor with concurrence of the City Council.

Planning Commission Members
Dan Corradini, Chair
Term end 5/31/2024
Becky Sue Baldwin, Vice Chair

Term end 5/31/2025

Laura Kasper
Term end 5/31/2025
Sarah Joshi
Term end 5/31/2025
Richard Freiman, Secretary
Term end 5/31/2026

Paul Pezzoli
Term end 5/31/2024
Lee Adams
Term end 5/31/2024
William Fries
Term end 5/31/2026
Reed Youngs
Term end 5/31/2026


The Commission has as primary responsibilities the preparation and adoption of a Comprehensive Plan that guides decision-making related to future land use, community development and capital investments, and making recommendations and advising City Council on land use, zoning and related development matters of importance in the community.

Live Stream & Recordings

Welcome to Portage Cable Access TV (PCATV) - your source for government generated programming. PCATV provides live and rebroadcast coverage of City Council, Planning Commission and Zoning Board of Appeals meetings and original programming related to city departments, events and services.  

Spectrum SubscribersAT&T SubscribersLive Stream & On-Demand
Channel 995Channel 99